Fleur d’Olive imports its products and distributes them to fine food stores in Canada; contact us to find out the point of sale closest to you.

OFFICE

1630 Marcoux St.
Marieville (Quebec)
Canada  J3M 1E8
t. 450 708 1485
f. 450 708 1487

header

KAMPOT PEPPER

Kampot pepper

Pretty, Powerful, Pepper

Once upon a time in a magical far away land, lived the prince of spices. This lush paradise, called the Kingdom of Cambodia, supplied the renowned chefs of the world with the fairest pepper of them all, Kampot Pepper.

Then the darkness of war made this national treasure almost disappear. But once peace came shining through again, the sheer force of nature, along with the willingness of the local community, brought back the quintessential spice. And so the epicureans of the world savored happily ever after...

Fleur d’olive is proud to be part of this good ending, actively contributing to the continuation of pepper farming in Kampot. We buy directly from the producers’ cooperative, thus supporting farms in their local success.

The terroir and traditional expertise are supported by the care taken at every meticulous step of production, contributing to preserving the freshness and unique fragrance of Fleur d’olive Kampot pepper.

Our promise : a unique and authentic product, organic, boasting Cambodian and European certifications (AOC-IGP-KPPA) and stating the lot number and expiry date. An exceptional fine food to discover.

Printable version

Visit http://youtu.be/EPs6ymQ5skI to fully discover the historical and gastronomic character of Kampot pepper.

See the article by Robert Beauchemin, journalist, entitled : The King of Peppers

Cook with Kampot pepper with our Recipes

Fleur d'Olive importe et distribue ses produits dans les épiceries fines du Canada, contactez-nous pour connaitre le point de vente le plus près de chez vous.

Bureau

1630, rue Marcoux
Marieville (Québec)
Canada J3M 1E8
t. 450 708 1485
f. 450 708 1487

header

LE POIVRE DE KAMPOT

Poivre de Kampot

Le plus puissant petit poivre

Il était une fois une contrée magique d’où jaillissait le prince des aromates. Ce paradis fertile, appelé Royaume du Cambodge, fournissait les plus grandes tables gastronomiques en poivre fin, le plus fin, le poivre de Kampot.

Puis une sombre guerre jeta dans l’oubli ce trésor national. Lorsque la lumière de la paix rejaillit à nouveau, la vigoureuse nature, aidée de la mémoire collective, se remit à produire la quintessence du poivre. Ainsi, les légendaires poivrières de Kampot survécurent et rendirent beaucoup d’épicuriens heureux.

Fleur d’olive est fière de participer à cette belle histoire, en contribuant concrètement à la pérennité de la culture du poivre à Kampot. Nous achetons directement des producteurs et supportons ainsi les fermes dans leurs démarches de réussite locale.

Le terroir et le savoir-faire traditionnel sont soutenus par le soin méticuleux apporté à chaque étape de production, contribuant ainsi à préserver la fraîcheur et les parfums incomparables du poivre de Kampot Fleur d’olive.

Notre promesse : un produit unique et authentique, de culture biologique, de certifications cambodgienne et européenne (AOC-IGP-KPPA) avec numéro de lot et date d’expiration. Un produit fin d’exception à découvrir.

Version imprimable de ce texte

http://youtu.be/EPs6ymQ5skI pour découvrir davantage le caractère historique et gastronomique du poivre de Kampot.

Consultez l'article de M. Robert Beauchemin, journaliste, intitulé : Le poivre et LE poivre

Découvrez l'article sur le poivre de Kampot paru dans Le guide cuisine

Cuisinez avec le poivre de Kampot grâce à nos recettes que vous retrouverez dans notre page : Les recettes